About the Russia E-visa

The Russia E-visa is an electronic visa for travelers who wish to visit specific regions in Russia for short stays of up to 8 days per region. Please note that to visit different regions, a new Russia E-visa will be necessary to enter each region.

The E-visa regions are:

  • Kaliningrad Oblast
  • Under the Far Eastern Federal District the E-visa regions are:
    • Primorsky Krai
    • Sakhalin Oblast
    • Kamchatka Krai
    • Amur Region
    • Khabarovsk Krai
    • Chukotka Autonomous Okrug
    • Republic of Buryatia
    • Zabaykalsky Krai
  • St. Petersburg and Leningrad

The Russia E-visa is issued through an online application system. It was introduced to simplify visa processes for citizens of eligible countries who want to travel to Russia for short-term stays.

The Russia E-visa can be obtained by completing a simple online application form. Applicants must provide their personal details, travel information and passport data.

Russia E-visa Authorized Stay and Validity

The Russia E-visa grants visitors a stay of up to eight (8) days in a specific region in Russia.

Travelers can apply for the Russia E-visa at any time. The E-visa for Russia has a validity of 30 days from the moment of approval. However, if the departure date to travel to the region is later than 30 days, the approved Russia E-visa will be sent prior to the trip, taking into consideration the arrival date.

Passport guidelines for the Russia Visa

Applicants must have a valid passport, which must be valid for a minimum of six (6) months from the date of arrival. The passport must have blank pages for border crossing stamps. Russia E-visa holders are granted a 8 day stay at a port of entry in Russia.

List of countries eligible to apply for an online Visa Russia

Citizens and nationals from the countries listed below are eligible to apply online for a Russia E-visa on arrival. Including EU member countries, Japan and China.

A citizen with a valid passport from one of the eligible countries in this list can apply online here for a visa to visit Russia.

Russia Authorized Ports of Entry

St. Petersburg and Leningrad Authorized Ports of Entry

The following are the designated ports of entry in the St. Petersburg and Leningrad region:

Air ports of entry:

  • Saint Petersburg (Pulkovo)

Land ports of entry:

  • Ivangorod
  • Torfyanovka
  • Brusnitchnoe
  • Svetogorsk

Maritime ports of entry:

  • Vysotsk
  • Big port of St. Petersburg
  • Passenger Port St. Petersburg

Kaliningrad Oblast Authorized Ports of Entry

The following are the designated ports of entry in the Kaliningrad Oblast region:

Air ports of entry:

  • Kaliningrad (Khrabrovo)

Land ports of entry:

  • Bagrationovsk
  • Gusev
  • Mamanovo (Gzhekhotki)
  • Mamanovo (Gronovo)
  • Morskoye
  • Pogranichnyy
  • Sovetsk
  • Chernyshevskoye

Maritime ports of entry:

  • Kaliningrad
  • Kaliningrad (Baltiysk)
  • Kaliningrad (Svetly)

Far Eastern Federal District Authorized Ports of Entry

The following are the designated ports of entry in the Far Eastern Federal District region:

Air ports of entry:

  • Anadyr (Ugolny)
  • Blagoveschensk
  • Vladivostok (Knevichy)
  • Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky (Yelizovo)
  • Ulan-Ude (Mukhino)
  • Khabarovsk (New)
  • Chita (Kadala)
  • Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk (Khomutovo)

Land ports of entry:

  • Poltavka
  • Turiy Rog
  • Makhalino
  • Progranichny
  • Khasan

Maritime ports of entry:

  • Vladivostok
  • Zarubino
  • Korsakov
  • Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky
  • Posiet

Documentation requirements:

Applicants are required to provide personal details, passport and travel information. The applicant’s passport must be from an eligible country. When completing the application, the traveler must use a passport with a minimum of six (6) months validity from the intended date of arrival.

The following documents will be necessary to complete the application for the Russia E-visa:

  • Recent color photo, passport-style

The photo can be submitted at a later time if the applicant does not have one at the moment of application. By accessing the link in their confirmation email, the applicant will be able to return to their application and provide the supporting documents required by the government of Russia.

Requirements to enter Russia

Upon arrival in Russia, E-visa holders must present the following:

  • A printout of the approved Russia E-visa upon arrival
  • The passport used for the online application form with blank pages for an entry stamp

Foreign citizens traveling with an approved E-visa are required to have medical insurance valid in the Russian Federation’s territory for the total period of their stay.

Check Status for the Russia E-visa

Once the applicant has submitted the online application, all Russia E-visa notifications and updates will be sent by email.

The processing time of a Russia online visa is within 1 business days. In some cases, the process may take longer, up to 30 days.

To check the status of your Russia E-visa application, please click here.

Online visa application for the Russia E-visa

To apply online for a Russia E-visa, applicants must have a valid passport, email address, and a credit or debit card.

All of the information provided on the Russia E-visa application form, such as first and last names, place and date of birth, address, sex, passport number, and nationality, must be exactly as they are written on the applicant’s passport.

All eligible applicants can click here to complete the Russia E-visa application online.

By using our website you accept our Cookies Policy. Click here to know more. I agree